Home                                        Join            


When you’ve got a problem you can’t solve on your own…………………………If you work for the Council we have Stewards in most areas who are trained to help you, they are listed below in alphabetical order.  If you do happen to work in one of the places where we don’t have a Rep, please contact the Branch Office. Any issue you wish to discuss will be treated in the strictest of confidence. 

We also have Reps for some of the Council’s associated employers listed below.  If you work for a private company where we do not currently have a Representative please contact our Branch Support Organiser, Julie O’Maley on 07873 301803 or you can send an email to Julie.unison233@outlook.com

We also have contacts for Self-Organised Groups for Black Members, Disabled Members, LGTB Members and Women Members.  They can offer advice and help with your case but any grievance and disciplinary hearings should be dealt with by a recognised Steward.

If you have any further enquires with regard to obtaining representation please feel free to contact the Branch Office directly on 8760 5435 or via email at branchoffice@croydonunison.co.uk the nature of the work carried out in the Branch Office sometimes means we may be out attending meetings or representations, so if no one is available to take your call, please leave a message on the voicemail and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

Also listed are our Branch Officers, we do have some vacant posts available, if you would like to find out more please contact the Branch Office.

BWH – Bernard Weatherill House, 8 Mint Walk, Croydon CR0 1EA

LONDON BOROUGH OF CROYDON

NAME

WORKPLACE

POSITION

CONTACT No

EMAIL ADDRESS

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Dewberry

BWH

Asst B.Sec

8726 6000 xtn 63849

michael.dewberry@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Kieran Gilmore

6th Floor - BWH

Steward

8726 6000 xtn 62232

kieran.gilmore@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Ellie Lamb-O’Maley

Stubbs Mead Depot

Steward

8726 6000 xtn 52719

ellie.o@maley@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Sandra Lewis

3rd Floor – BWH

Steward/H&S

8726 6000 xtn 63150

Sandra.lewis2@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Isa Makumbi

3rd Floor – BWH

Steward

8726 6000 xtn 63569

Isa.makumbi@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Malcolm Fewtrell

3rd Floor – BWH

Steward

8726 6000 xtn 63113

Malcolm.fewtrell@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Neil McBride

2nd Floor – BWH

Steward

8726 6000 xtn 62143

Neil.mcbride@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Sonia Miller

3rd Floor – BWH

Steward/H&S

8726 6000 xtn 62631

Sonia.miller@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Kia Pokawa

Addington Area Office

Steward

07799 657518

Kai.pokawa@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Lynne Roberts

2nd Floor – BWH

H&S

8726 6000 xtn 63273

Lynne.roberts@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Mike Skipper

4th Floor – BWH

Steward

8726 6000 xtn 84354

Mike.skipper@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Beverley Swain

2nd Floor – BWH

Steward

8726 6000 xtn 88340

Beverley.swain@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Billy Tipping

6th Floor BWH

Steward

8726 6000 xtn 61857

Billy.tipping@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Gillian Wright

7th Floor Zone D - BWH

H&S

8726 6000 xtn 62805

gillian.wright@croydon.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

OTHER EMPLOYERS

CARILLION SERVICES

Dominique Andrushkiv

Central Library

Steward

3700 1015

Dominique.andrushkiv@carillionservices.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Dawn Gibbons

Central Library

Steward

3700 1044

Dawn.gibbons@carillionservices.co.uk

CROYDON DAY OPPORTUNITIES LTD DAY SERVICES

Jean Bowes

Cherry Orchard Day Centre

Steward

8689 2625

jean.bowes@croydon.gov.uk

 

NORBURY MANOR BUSINESS & ENTERPRISE COLLEGE FOR GIRLS

 

Julia Kemal

Norbury Manor B&E College

Steward

8679 0062

 

 

 

 

 

 

Virginia Heavens

Norbury Manor B&E College

H&S

07538 922556

ginny123@hotmail.co.uk

QUADRON SERVICES

Dave Wylie

Park Hill

Steward

07876 258395

 

 

 

BRANCH OFFICERS

 

 

 

Branch Secretary

Yvonne Green

8760 5435

 

 

 

Assistant Secretary

Michael Dewberry

8760 5435

 

 

 

Branch Chair

Kai Pokawa

07799 657518

 

 

 

Joint Branch Treasurers

Shetal Deved

Charles Quaye

8760 5435

8760 5435

 

 

 

Asst Treasurer

Ellie Lamb-O’Maley

8726 6000 xtn 52719

 

 

 

Equality Officer

Yvonne Green

8760 5435

 

 

 

International Officer

Kai Pokawa

 

07799 657518

 

 

 

Welfare Secretary

Yvonne Green

8760 5435

 

Staff Side Pensions Rep

 

Isa Makumbi

 

8726 6000 xtn 63569

 

 

 

Retired Members Secretary

(Job Share)

Peter Howard

8760 5435

Tony Vass

8760 5435

 

 

 

 

* Representatives from each of the Self-Organised Groups (Black Members, Disabled Members, LGBT Members and Women Members) to be elected by each Group

 

Vacant Branch Officer Posts – please contact the Branch Office for more information